The Journal | Top Stories | Photo Collections | News | Subscriptions | Contact Us
29 Candidates Qualify to
Run for Office in Local Elections

From the March 16, 2022 issue
of The Journal

   Twenty-nine candidates have qualified to seek election to local offices across the region in the upcoming election on May 24.
Chatt. County
   Cusseta-Chattahoochee County has eight candidates vying for five positions. They are listed below.
   County Commissioner Post 4: Gerald Douglas (incumbent) and Joe Addison.
   County Commissioner Post 3: Tommy Martin (incumbent), Jason Frost, and Terrell Harris.
   County Commissioner Post 5: Damon A. Hoyte (incumbent) – no opposition.
   Board of Education Post 4: Shirley Spivey Jones (incumbent) – no opposition.
   Board of Education Post 2: Teresa Lynn Smith (incumbent) – no opposition.
Marion County
   Marion County has seven candidates seeking election to four positions. They ...
The rest of the story