The Journal | Top Stories | Photo Collections | News | Subscriptions | Contact Us
BV landmark, longtime business now
has a new name and new owners
tel:18559425629
Sign of the Dove is now The Town House

From the Jan. 5, 2022 issue
of The Journal

By Richard Harris
   A historic Buena Vista home, landmark, and longtime business now has new owners and a new name. The charming 1905 house at 108 Church Street, which has around 6,800 square feet (including the adjacent "carriage house") is now The Town House.
   The brother and sister-in-law duo of Clay and Brandee Snider recently purchased the property from local residents Kevin and Karmen Briggs, who have been operating it under the name of Sign of the Dove since they bought it in February of 2019.
   The inn is currently still open and accepting guests, while the restaurant is temporarily closed for renovations (including fresh paint and new furnishings). They hope to reopen the restaurant in ...
The rest of the story